Category Overview - little-photo-college.net https://www.little-photo-college.net/category-overview.html Mon, 23 Apr 2018 12:41:04 +0000 Joomla! - Open Source Content Management en-gb mail@kleine-fotoschule.de (little-photo-college.net) Backup Methods in Brief https://www.little-photo-college.net/data-backup/backup-methods.html https://www.little-photo-college.net/data-backup/backup-methods.html FestplatteCDs

]]>
mail@kleine-fotoschule.de (DaMichi33) Photography and Computer Wed, 04 Jan 2012 11:10:22 +0000
Change Image Size https://www.little-photo-college.net/image-processing/change-image-size.html https://www.little-photo-college.net/image-processing/change-image-size.html Whereas you can usually scale down an image file without an issue, enlarging an image file can be problematic in terms of resolution. Therefore, make sure that when you enlarge images that you use the correct procedure and suitable software.

]]>
mail@kleine-fotoschule.de (DaMichi33) Photography and Computer Sat, 21 Nov 2009 08:39:27 +0000
Colour Management https://www.little-photo-college.net/colour-management.html https://www.little-photo-college.net/colour-management.html At the latest when you start processing images, the time has come to address colour management. Imagine you have been processing your images for hours and have corrected brightness, contrast and colour. Once you’ve printed off copies or projected the image, you suddenly realise that the photos are too bright, too dark or have a colour cast.

]]>
mail@kleine-fotoschule.de (DaMichi33) Photography and Computer Tue, 27 Jan 2009 11:32:09 +0000
Data Backup https://www.little-photo-college.net/data-backup.html https://www.little-photo-college.net/data-backup.html It used to be a time consuming job creating a backup copy (reproduction photography). Today however, a simple click allows you to copy what you wish to copy to the chosen place. However, it still often occurs that photographers complain about a loss of data.

]]>
mail@kleine-fotoschule.de (DaMichi33) Photography and Computer Wed, 21 Jan 2009 07:54:09 +0000
File Management with Short Cuts https://www.little-photo-college.net/short-cuts.html https://www.little-photo-college.net/short-cuts.html If you familiarize yourself with short cuts from the beginning, you will become much more efficient at working at the computer. Especially for commands that occur time and time again, you will be much faster using the key combination (short cut) than by clicking on the menu bar or the right mouse button.

]]>
mail@kleine-fotoschule.de (DaMichi33) Photography and Computer Mon, 02 Nov 2009 16:54:56 +0000
HDR https://www.little-photo-college.net/image-processing/hdr.html https://www.little-photo-college.net/image-processing/hdr.html A camera can only display a limited range in contrast (LDR images). Areas that are outside of this range appear as white (lights) or black (shadow areas) and in these areas there are no further details to be seen. To increase the contrast range of an image, capture images with different exposure settings. These are then merged into one image using software.

]]>
mail@kleine-fotoschule.de (DaMichi33) Photography and Computer Tue, 25 Nov 2008 06:36:11 +0000
Image Processing Program – Work Space https://www.little-photo-college.net/image-processing/work-space.html https://www.little-photo-college.net/image-processing/work-space.html Bildbearbeitungsprogramm im Überblick [Abbildung: Adobe Photoshop Elements]In this article, you will find an overview of the classical build-up of an image processing program, Photoshop Elements. Using this program, I will show you the fundamental processing options for digital photographs.

]]>
mail@kleine-fotoschule.de (DaMichi33) Photography and Computer Sat, 13 Nov 2010 15:16:47 +0000
Monitor Calibration https://www.little-photo-college.net/colour-management/monitor-calibration.html https://www.little-photo-college.net/colour-management/monitor-calibration.html Before processing images on the computer, we should first deal with calibration and colour management, starting off with monitor calibration.

]]>
mail@kleine-fotoschule.de (DaMichi33) Photography and Computer Tue, 27 Jan 2009 11:32:49 +0000
Short Cuts in Adobe Photoshop Elements https://www.little-photo-college.net/image-processing/shortcuts.html https://www.little-photo-college.net/image-processing/shortcuts.html Short cuts are valuable tools when working with computers. In this section you will find a list of the short cuts used in Adobe Photoshop Elements for the most important tools and options. These short cuts make working with Photoshop Elements much simpler and more efficient.

]]>
mail@kleine-fotoschule.de (DaMichi33) Photography and Computer Tue, 19 Oct 2010 12:36:57 +0000
Tools / Tool Bar https://www.little-photo-college.net/image-processing/tools-tool-bar.html https://www.little-photo-college.net/image-processing/tools-tool-bar.html Arbeitsbereich mit Werkzeugpalette [Abbildung: Adobe Photoshop Elements]In this article, I will introduce the most important tools for image processing, using Adobe Photoshop Elements as an example. The tool bar offers you wide range of editing tools.

]]>
mail@kleine-fotoschule.de (DaMichi33) Photography and Computer Sun, 14 Nov 2010 10:51:48 +0000